Advertising that makes you stop and look

Memory Hook Marketing
Memory Hook Marketing

Some advertising ideas are better than others. I didn’t actually ‘see’ this feature on a London railway statiion platform, but simply seeing the picture was enough to stop me in my tracks. I love it when I see a good idea like this being put into action. So good, that here I am showing it on my blog!!!!

The concept was all to do with the launch of a new sleeping remedy… by Body Shop. But look at the reaction of the lady in the photo. Pretty much the same as my reaction.
GREAT advertising doesn’t just make you stop, it gets beneath the skin and engages. In my business, we call that ‘memory hook marketing’, as it ‘hooks’ you in.
Leave a Reply

