Your Staff’s ‘Image’

I stopped by one of my favourite local restaurants the other night. It was time to do a little reflecting on my business goals, and what better way to do it than to kick back with a bottle of wine (I walked there, so didn’t have to worry about driving), some great food, and lose myself in the noisy background clutter of a busy restaurant?

Personalised and Branded Shirts

Personalised and Branded Shirts

The owner came and sat down with me and asked “what do you think I should be doing with my staff clothing?”. He knew it was time to have them wear a ‘corporate look’, but wasn’t sure how to go about achieving it. The restaurants brand is good, the colour scheme lends itself really well to a wide range of embroidered and personalised clothing that would look good. What my advice boiled down to was how we would interpret all of this into an embroidered look. I showed him my recommendations, literally, on the back of a serviette, and we agreed a deal, before the main course was served.

I’ve been a customer of theirs for ages, and they knew what line of business I am in. He’s been meaning to buy off me for some time, maybe as much as a year, which just goes to show that most people ‘buy’ only when it suits their needs.

Embroidered workwear is a powerful way of lifting the overall ‘look’ and feel of a restaurant, as well as overcoming those difficult moments of staff wearing inappropriate clothing, but don’t forget, simply, classy, embroidered clothing could be right for your business.

Leave a Reply

